The entries are in the Favorites section (click view all). The video entry with the most total views by Friday, December 10th received the viewer’s choice award. A panel of judges critiqued all contest entries for originality, creativity, communication of message, and overall appeal. The top 3 finalists and viewer’s choice will receive cash prizes early in the New Year; $300 for 1st prize, $200 for 2nd prize, $100 for 3rd prize and $300 for viewer’s choice. Funding provided by the Cobb County Commission on Children and Youth. Winning videos will be posted on various websites and air on local broadcast TV channels, Cobb Government TV23 and CobbEd TV24.

Viewer’s choice award for the most views: Wheeler High School –Anirudh Udutha – PSA: Don’t Give Alcohol to Minors

Judged Winners: Harrison High School

1st Place – Merrick Laughridge, Catherine Everett, Chandler McLeod – PSA: Harrison 01

2nd Place – Lauren Stott, Hannah Smit – PSA: Harrison 05

3rd Place – Chase Waldroup, Evan Portwood, Alex Robbins – PSA: Harrison16

About the Cobb Alcohol Taskforce – Cobb Alcohol Taskforce is an alliance of individuals and organizations which mobilizes and challenges Cobb County adults to reduce underage drinking and youth binge drinking, by advancing strategic enforcement, policy and education goals. To learn more, visit or call 770-861-5758.