Cobb Chamber has started an Economic Recovery Taskforce to develop and implement a strategic approach to proactively drive our community’s economic recovery from COVID-19. Taskforce members will meet weekly via video conference starting on Monday, March 30th.

“Many businesses are struggling with the impact COVID-19 has had on their organizations and their employees,” said John Loud, 2020 Chairman of the Cobb Chamber’s Board of Directors and president of LOUD Security Systems. “We want to drive initiatives that will lead the recovery that this community needs.”

“The Cobb Chamber has been focused on providing resources, advocacy and support to help our businesses and community through this difficult time,” said Sharon Mason, Cobb Chamber President & CEO. “This taskforce will help us take additional steps for a proactive strategy for economic recovery.”

Cobb Chamber Chair-Elect Britt Fleck will serve as the Chair of the Cobb Chamber’s Economic Recovery Taskforce. “We have brought together a diverse group for this taskforce that represents different organizations and industries in our community, especially sectors most impacted by COVID-19,” said Britt Fleck, Cobb Chamber Chair-Elect and Regional Director for Georgia Power. “We look forward to working with this taskforce for a strategic and thoughtful approach for overcoming this.”

Cobb Chamber Economic Recovery Taskforce Members Include:

· John Loud, Cobb Chamber 2020 Chairman & LOUD Security Systems President

· Britt Fleck, Taskforce Chair, Cobb Chamber Chair-Elect, Georgia Power Regional Director

· Greg Teague, Cobb Chamber 2022 Chairman & Croy Engineering President

· Sharon Mason, Cobb Chamber President & CEO

· Dana Johnson, Cobb Chamber COO & SelectCobb Executive Director

· Jim Allen, The Atlanta Braves SVP of Corporate Partnerships

· Patrick Borderlon Sr., Cobb Municipal Association President

· Gary Bottoms, The Bottoms Group CEO

· Tammy Cohen, InfoMart President & Chair

· Kim Gresh, S.A. White Oil Company President

· Joyette Holmes, Cobb County District Attorney

· Clark Hungerford, Development Authority of Cobb County Chair & Vinings Bank Executive Vice President

· Dale Kaetzel, Six Flags Over Georgia President

· Mike LaFerle, The Home Depot Vice President of Real Estate

· Shari Martin, Cobb Community Foundation Executive Director

· Jackie McMorris, Cobb County Government County Manager

· Joseph Malbrough, The UPS Store & Cobb Chamber Ambassador of the Year

· Devesh Mathur, Novelis Global Technology Director

· Donna Middlebrooks, South Cobb Business Association President & RE/MAX Realtor

· RJ Patel, PCT Clean President

· Holly Quinlan, Cobb Travel & Tourism President & CEO

· Ed Richardson, South Cobb Redevelopment Authority

· Mike Schroeder, Carrabba’s Italian Grill Managing Partner

· Drew Tonsmeire, Georgia Small Business Development Center Area Director

· Stephen Vault, Wellstar Vice President of Business Development & Planning & SelectCobb Vice Chair

· Dave Walens, Exploring, Inc. President

In addition its kick-off meeting on March 30th, the taskforce’s first program is a webinar, “How To: Business Recovery from COVID-19” on Tuesday, March 31st at 10:30 a.m. Any business is welcome to join this free webinar by registering through the Cobb Chamber’s website at There are up to 500 attendee spots available.

The March 31st webinar will be moderated by 2020 Chairman John Loud and with participants, such as Georgia Small Business Development Center Area Director Drew Tonsmeire. The webinar will focus on walking businesses through the recovery resources available, including the Small Business Administration loan application process, the federal stimulus CARES act and more.

About the Cobb Chamber
At the Cobb Chamber, we believe in the power of ambition. Through our wealth of programming and partnerships, we unite the region’s most innovative, informed, and determined people so that they can achieve more. And through our advocacy and initiatives, we ensure that our county is a healthy place to do business. While our members span industry, background, and experience, we share a common desire: to see Cobb County flourish. For more information, visit