A special election is being held in all Cobb precincts for a Special Local Option Sales Tax for education purposes called Ed SPLOST V. The election is scheduled for March 21 but early voting options are available.

Registered Cobb County voters can go to any advanced voting location. Please note that hours vary by location.

8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Through March 17, MondayFriday:
Elections Office at the West Park Government Center, 736 Whitlock Ave., Marietta, 30064-4663

9 a.m. – 5 p.m.March 13 – 17, MondayFriday at the following locations:

  • East Cobb Government Service Center, 4400 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta
  • South Cobb Community Center, 620 Lions Club Drive, Mableton
  • Boots Ward Recreation Center (Lost Mountain Park), 4845 Dallas Highway, Powder Springs
  • NorthStar Church, 3413 Blue Springs Road NW, Kennesaw

Any voter may apply for a vote-by-mail ballot instead of voting in-person. Applications are available at CobbElections.org. For more information call 770-528-2581.